Beomsu Kim


The U.S. has recently made public that a number of countries have joined a pledge to implement export controls on spyware technology. This is part of a broader initiative to establish trade barriers for cyber-related items that could potentially be used in human rights abuses. On March 18, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Poland, and South Korea became part of the commitment, joining the U.S., Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland,…