Norman Womuhai


The UK, France and Germany (the European signatories to the Joint Collective Plan of Action (“JCPOA”) nuclear deal with Iran in 2015, referred to as the “E3”) have decided to retain certain sanctions previously imposed upon Iran. The press release published by the E3 announcing this decision is available here. The JCPOA was agreed in 2015 between the E3/EU+3 (China, France, Germany, the Russian Federation, the United Kingdom and the United States, with the EU’s…