On 20 August 2021, the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office updated the UK Chemical Weapons financial sanctions regime to include seven Russian nationals linked to the poisoning of Alexei Navalny, the Russian opposition leader. Listed below, the individuals are subject to an freezing of assets and economic resources.

  • Alexey Alexandrov;
  • Vladimir Panyaev;
  • Ivan Vladimirovich Osipov;
  • Vladimir Mikhailovich Bogdanov;
  • Kirill Vasilyev;
  • Stanislav Valentinovich Makshakov;
  • Alexei Semenovich Sedov.