Following the designations announced last week (see our recent post), the UK has designated 5 further individuals under the Myanmar/Burma sanctions regime:

  • Tin Aung San
  • Maung Maung Kyaw
  • Aung Lin Dwe
  • Moe Myint Tun
  • Ye Win Oo

The UK has also updated the listing details for Min Aung Hlaing (previously designated, and remaining subject to asset freeze measures).

In addition, the existing designation for Bi Sidi Souleman under the UK’s Central African Republic sanctions regime has also been amended. 


Ross Evans is an Associate in Baker McKenzie's London office.